How to remove users

Author: Uyen 199 views

Creators, owners and members of the Admin team from Vidbeyond have full control over user management, with the ability to:

  1. Invite new users to join the account
  2. Assign users to a Team (a Team determines your users’ level of access to folders and permissions)
  3. Manage requests from users asking to join your account
  4. Delete users from the account

Remove users from a workspace

Admins, owners and creators of a workspace have an ability to remove users from the workspace.

Step 1: On the left panel, select the “Workspace Setting”.

Step 1

Step 2: Choose “Users” in the main menu above.

Step 2

Step 3: You can see the information regarding all users in your workspace. To remove a user from the workspace, switch them to “Inactive” from the “Active” option on the right.

Step 3

Remove users from a project

Note: Users being removed from a project are still able to join other projects in your workspace.

Step 1: Select a project that you want to remove a user.

Step 2: Click on the “Settings” button above on the above toolbar.

Step 2

Step 3: You will see the information regarding all users in the project. To remove them, click on the “Remove” button at the “Actions” column on the right.

Step 3
On this page